Navigation auf uzh.ch

Center Digital Editions & Edition Analytics Edition Tools

Transkribus for researchers at UZH

What is Transkribus?

Transkribus is an AI-powered platform for text recognition, transcription, and searching in historical documents.  

How can researchers at UZH use Transkribus?

The ZDE is currently testing the suitability of an organizational subscription for UZH members. If you have a need for Transkribus credits in your research project, please feel free to get in touch with us. 

Regardless, anyone can register with Transkribus and receive a free starting credit of 500 credits. With this credit, you can process 500 handwritten pages or 3000 printed pages. More information can be found here: Transkribus Credits & Pricing - READ-COOP (readcoop.eu)

Transkribus Scholarship Program for Educators and Students

The program is open to students and educators from all fields of study and disciplines. Under this global program, free credits for handwriting text recognition technology in Transkribus can be requested. Transkribus scholarships are awarded on a project basis, meaning students must apply with a specific project in mind for which they intend to use the scholarship funds. 

You can apply for a Transkribus Scholarship here.

Alternatives to Transkribus

Alternative free programs include OCR4All and eScriptorium

Guidance and Explanations

Here you will find a video introduction to the Transkribus Web App.

You can find a helpful overview of using Transkribus on the project's website Digital Edition Creation Pipelines: Tools and Transitions at the Center for Information Modeling at the University of Graz.

Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

Zentrum Digitale Editionen & Editionsanalytik Editionstools am ZDE

Transkribus für Forscher*innen der UZH

Was ist Transkribus?

Transkribus ist eine KI-gestützte Plattform für Texterkennung, Transkription und Suche in historischen Dokumenten.  

Wie können Forscher*innen an der UZH Transkribus nutzen?

Das ZDE testet derzeit die Eignung eines Organisationabos für UZH Angehörige. Falls Sie in Ihrem Forschungsprojekt einen Bedarf für Transkribus Credits haben, können Sie sich gern mit uns in Verbindung setzen. 

Unabhängig davon  kann sich jede Person bei Transkribus registrieren und erhält ein kostenloses Startguthaben von 500 Credits . MIt diesem Guthaben können 500 handbeschriebene Seiten, bzw. 3000 gedruckte Seiten prozessiert werden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: Transkribus Credits & Pricing - READ-COOP (readcoop.eu)

Transkribus Scholarship Programm für Lehrende und Studierende

Das Programm steht Studierenden und Lehrkräften aller Studiengänge und Fachrichtungen offen. Im Rahmen dieses globalen Programms können kostenlose Kredite für die Technologie der handschriftlichen Texterkennung in Transkribus beantragt werden. Transkribus-Stipendien werden projektbezogen vergeben, d.h. Studierende müssen sich mit einem konkreten Projekt bewerben, für das sie die Mittel des Stipendiums einsetzen wollen. 

Hier können Sie sich für ein Transkribus Scholarship bewerben.

Alternativen zu Transkribus

Alternative kostenfreie Programme sind etwa OCR4All oder eScriptorium

Hilfestellungen und Erläuterungen

Eine Video-Einführung in die neue Web-App von Transkribus finden Sie hier.  

Eine hilfreiche Übersicht zum Einsatz von Transkribus finden Sie auf der Seite des Projektes Digital Edition Creation Pipelines: Tools and Transitions des Zentrums für Informationsmodellierung der Universität Graz.